Home » Services & Specialties » Critical Care Medicine » Meet the Specialists

Meet the Specialists

Click on the links below for further information on Critical Care physicians at DMC Children's Hospital of Michigan.

Kathleen Meert, MD, FCCM, Chief, Division of Critical Care Medicine 

Tageldin Ahmed, MD

Christian Bauerfeld, MD

Katherine Cashen, DO

Monika Chauhan, MD

Saurabh S. Chiwane, MD

Jeff Clark, MD, FAAP, FACC, Pediatric ICU Fellowship Director
Sabrina Heidemann, MD, Director of ICU

Patrick C. Hines, MD, PhD

Laura Kitzmiller, MD

Ajit A. Sarnaik, MD
Ashok P. Sarnaik, MD, FCCM, FCCP, FAAP

Bradley D. Tilford, MD

*The physicians listed on this website are members of the medical staff at the DMC Children’s Hospital of Michigan, but some are independent contractors who are neither employees nor agents of the Children’s Hospital of Michigan; and, as a result, these physicians are solely responsible for their actions in their medical practices.


What kind of appointment would you like?