Skip to Main Content

Current Fellows

1st Year Fellows

Jennifer Chalam, MD

Email: JChalam@dmc.org

Residency: University of South Alabama Mobile

 

Adam Hutnik, MD

Email: AHutnik@dmc.org

Residency: Rush University Medical Center

 

Audrey VanDeWall, MD

Email: AVanDeWa@dmc.org

Residency: Syracuse, NY

 

Karima Lelak, MD

Email: KLelak@dmc.org

Residency: William Beaumont Children’s Hospital

 

2nd Year Fellows

Batool Hussain, MD

Email: BHussain@dmc.org

Residency: Children’s Hospital of MI

Research: Evidence based curriculum for Advanced Practice Providers in Pediatric

 

Rasha Kazi, MD

Email: RKazi@dmc.org

Residency: Western Michigan University

Research: Mi-Medic Intervention in EMS

 

Adam Singer, DO

Email: ASinger@dmc.org

Residency: Children’s Hospital of MI

Research: Marijuana legalization and changes in accidental child deaths

 

Ryan Surujdeo, MD

Email: RSurujde@dmc.org

Residency: SUNY Upstate

Research: Financial Impact of RVU directed templates in the Pediatric Emergency Department

 

3rd Year Fellows

Roxanne Cheung, MD

Email: RCheung@dmc.org

Residency: Connecticut Children’s Medical Center

Research: "Bicycle handlebar injuries: a systematic review of pediatric abdominal and chest injuries".


Karolina Maksimowski, MD

Email: KMaksimo@dmc.org

Residency: Metro Health Medical Center

Research: Effect of Pediatric ED based POC influenza test on ED throughput, resource utilization


Jason Miller, MD

Email: JPMiller@dmc.org

Residency: Indiana University

Research: Clinical utility and concordance of imaging duplicated after transfer to a level 1 trauma.


Carolina Vega, MD

Email: CVEGA@dmc.org

Residency: University of Connecticut

Research: Injuries from dolls, dolls accessories, and plush toys in the pediatric population.