Current Fellows

1st Year Fellows

Christina Arand

Medical School: Ohio State University College of Medicine

 

Lilian Awad

Medical School: Liberty University College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Melissa Chiappetta

Medical School: Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine - New York

 

Camila Ospina Jimenez 

Medical school: Universidad ICESI Facultad de Ciencias de la Salud

2nd Year Fellows

 

Jennifer Chalam, MD

Email: JChalam@dmc.org

Residency: University of South Alabama Mobile

 

Adam Hutnik, MD

Email: AHutnik@dmc.org

Residency: Rush University Medical Center

 

Audrey VanDeWall, MD

Email: AVanDeWa@dmc.org

Residency: Syracuse, NY

 

Karima Lelak, MD

Email: KLelak@dmc.org

Residency: William Beaumont Children’s Hospital

 

3rd Year Fellows

Batool Hussain, MD

Email: BHussain@dmc.org

Residency: Children’s Hospital of Michigan

Research: Evidence based curriculum for Advanced Practice Providers in Pediatric


Rasha Kazi, MD

Email: RKazi@dmc.org

Residency: Western Michigan University

Research: Mi-Medic Intervention in EMS


Adam Singer, DO

Email: ASinger@dmc.org

Residency:Children’s Hospital of Michigan

Research:Marijuana legalization and changes in accidental child deaths


Ryan Surujdeo, MD

Email: RSurujde@dmc.org

Residency:SUNY Upstate

Research: Financial Impact of RVU directed templates in the Pediatric Emergency Department